Close-up of a beautiful cat with green eyes

reviews

 

feedback

client
reviews

We love to hear from all our clients!

share  your experience

If you have some time and appreciated our service, please leave us a review on Google, Yelp, and Nextdoor.

The following reviews are from our email surveys:

5-star review

February 21, 2024

Feb 2024

"You guys are awesome, your facility was great help for Vincent, our Maine Coon. Unfortunately Vincent crossed over on 25 July, 1 week after we moved back to Colorado. We miss Vincent everyday. Thanks for all you do for the feline world!!"

David K.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

February 19, 2024

Feb 2024

"Dr Susan and staff are the best, we'd never go anywhere else."

Rebecca G.

Verified client since 2011
5-star review

February 19, 2024

Feb 2024

"Just hands down, the best place for me and my cat. The Cats Meow staff and vets are knowledgeable, always up to date on the latest technologies in the cat health field, and show real care and compassion towards my cat. Really happy we found you!"

Patty S.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

February 15, 2024

Feb 2024

"Best veterinarian office in Fort Worth in my opinion!"

Carolyn B.

Verified client since 2000
5-star review

February 13, 2024

Feb 2024

"Good service"

Shari B.

Verified client since 2014
5-star review

February 12, 2024

Feb 2024

"I am so relieved to have found this practice. I've had bad experiences with vets that are clearly dog people who sometimes have to treat cats, but at The Cat's Meow I can rest assured that every vet and vet tech just *gets* cats."

Meredith D.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

February 12, 2024

Feb 2024

"Best place to bring your spoiled cat. Dr. Loupe, Dr. Susan, their staff & front staff are the best. Thank you!"

Cindy O.

Verified client since 2004
5-star review

February 11, 2024

Feb 2024

"The Cat's Meow is the best. Dr. Irving is so knowledgeable and caring, and I trust her with my kitty, which is saying a lot. She's amazing, as is the entire staff."

Amy C.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

February 9, 2024

Feb 2024

"I appreciated how Dr. Loupe took the time to introduce herself to Bagherra. She talked to him and made friends with him before the exam. She was great about answering my questions and making recommendations."

Kim B.

Verified client since 2014
5-star review

February 9, 2024

Feb 2024

"Staff is professionl and friendly. Dr. Irving did an excellent job with my cat Peter's surgery. She explained the procedure in advance and personally de-briefed me afterwards. All went well and Peter is doing nicely. I recommend The Cat's Meow."

Roy B.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

February 8, 2024

Feb 2024

"We are long time fans of The Cat's Meow and fully entrust them with the health of our beloved cats!"

Frida C.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

February 4, 2024

Feb 2024

"We are a cat rescue and we take the sickest of cats to them. They are extremely knowledgeable and very caring. We can and can get an appointment the next day. They know exactly what is going on when other vets have no clue."

Carole M.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

February 4, 2024

Feb 2024

"The the were so patient with our cat and our Saving Hope foster cat! And very kind and professional as always!😻😻"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

January 28, 2024

Jan 2024

"Dr Susan and her staff are so sweet and gentle with our cat. Everyone is very caring."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

January 28, 2024

Jan 2024

"Excellent service! Very thorough exam and explanation of what was wrong with my cat."

John H.

Verified client since 2006
5-star review

January 23, 2024

Jan 2024

"Dr. Irving is just the best! She is wonderful with Pearce and takes the time to explain everything to us."

Janet P.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

January 23, 2024

Jan 2024

"Thank you for loving and caring for my Hazel kitty for the last almost 16 years!"

Tracy U.

Verified client since 2010
5-star review

January 18, 2024

Jan 2024

"Lucci, Sofie and I always enjoy our visits! Always appreciate the professionalism and thoroughness of the Docs and the friendliness of the staff!"

Judy H.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

January 15, 2024

Jan 2024

"Everyone was so friendly and took such good care of my furbaby!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

January 13, 2024

Jan 2024

"I came in as a new client with two cats, one of whom has advancing kidney disease and problem teeth. I felt both welcomed and respected, and it was clear that the vet was intensely competent and compassionate."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

January 11, 2024

Jan 2024

"Always excellent and friendly staff. Amazing vets - Dr Susan and Dr Loupe! Marcos , tech, was calming and great with my Siamese! Love this place!"

Julie W.

Verified client since 2005
5-star review

January 8, 2024

Jan 2024

"Dr. Cassidy instilled confidence that The Cat's Meow is the place for my cat's care. She took time with us; she is knowledgeable and informed about my cat's issues and is conservative with recommendations. The technician also handled my cat with care."

Janet S.

Verified client since 2024
5-star review

January 8, 2024

Jan 2024

"Over the years, my cats have always received excellent attention & treatment, & the veterinary staff has always done a commendable job of explaining, managing some serious conditions, & in general interacting well w/ both the cats & their human."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

January 5, 2024

Jan 2024

"Dr. Susan and her staff are kind and explain treatment plans that fit your cats ailments."

Shelia P.

Verified client since 2015
5-star review

January 2, 2024

Jan 2024

"You guys were on point as always. We love you all and know that you all take the best care of Timbre and Tango, and all our other cats as well."

Karen K.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

December 30, 2023

Dec 2023

"I loved the atmosphere, my cat felt very comfortable, and remained calm the entire time! The staff were all friendly and amazing!"

Michelle H.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

December 27, 2023

Dec 2023

"Very caring and understanding with the health of our little guy."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

December 23, 2023

Dec 2023

"I am grateful to have found you guys. Thank you for your wonderful care and services. You make a huge difference!"

Victoria D.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

December 20, 2023

Dec 2023

"Best Cat Vets ever!!!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

December 19, 2023

Dec 2023

"Dr. Loupe is so thorough, explains everything so well, and is so caring and kind. The staff is so great with my cat! It's clearly evident that everyone at the Cat's Meow loves their job and cares about the patients."

Amy H.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

December 16, 2023

Dec 2023

"Every single person I encountered at your facility was incredibly kind and sincere. And they really know their stuff about cats!! So beyond grateful to have found you all!!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

December 10, 2023

Dec 2023

"My cat had a weird reaction to the pre-appointment gabapentin and they were able to get us in an hour early to make sure she was okay. The doctors are always patient, kind, and knowledgeable. Cat’s Meow is a wonderful vet clinic!"

Courtney M.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

December 8, 2023

Dec 2023

"It was my first time meeting Dr. Susan Head and her first time seeing my cat. She had total ambition to try to understand what was causing my cat to not feel well. Great professionalism and care by her part. The nurse who help was also great."

Charles K.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

December 8, 2023

Dec 2023

"Always great staff that genuinely take good care of my babies."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

December 7, 2023

Dec 2023

"The staff is professional and very helpful with any concerns or questions you have. The Veterinarians are very knowledgeable in the care of cats and allow the pet owner to be actively involved in the treatment decisions."

Lisa W.

Verified client since 2005
5-star review

December 7, 2023

Dec 2023

"Very caring and sensitive."

Michele R.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

December 5, 2023

Dec 2023

"Dr. Irving and the tech that assisted me were very caring and walked through what they were doing. They concern for Ellie comfort was heart warming."

Joan S.

Verified client since 2009
5-star review

December 4, 2023

Dec 2023

"Thank you for not only catering to cats, but catering to MY cat. The love for felines overflows from every staff member!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

December 3, 2023

Dec 2023

"The time and patience Dr. Susan took with Percy who is terrified of the vet's office. Everyone is caring and understanding of difficult cats. Would not take my three cats anywhere else😻😻"

Karen S.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

December 3, 2023

Dec 2023

"Knowledgeable and courteous and quick service."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

November 25, 2023

Nov 2023

"You guys are awesome! We walked in with no appointment in an emergency and you managed to get us taken care of. I'm so appreciative and comforted by the level of care and concern for my baby."

Janet M.

Verified client since 2010
5-star review

November 24, 2023

Nov 2023

"This practice significantly differs from the one I usually visit for my cats. I noticed that Dr. Susan prioritizes uncovering the underlying causes ("why") rather than hastily resorting to medication. Very appreciated!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

November 23, 2023

Nov 2023

"What a gift to have a traveling veterinarian to see my car-phobic little cat! Dr. Irving is wonderful!"

MaryAnn F.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

November 23, 2023

Nov 2023

"Your staff is always kind and caring. Dr. Susan was just as kind and caring, as well. Thank you all so much. I’m very thankful to have a cats-only vet clinic to bring my Molly for care."

Angie C.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

November 21, 2023

Nov 2023

"Dr. Susan and her staff are all so very wonderful best veterinarian place I’ve ever been too! So glad to find one that specializes with cats only."

Kim S.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

November 20, 2023

Nov 2023

"The Cat's Meow has been a great partner taking care of our lovely Carlota. The clean clinic, the knowledgeable and friendly doctors and staff, and the flexible schedule are our favorite parts of this vet."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

November 18, 2023

Nov 2023

"Everyone was amazing and they all show concern and care. Very important when dealing with our fur babies."

Laura C.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

November 6, 2023

Nov 2023

"Every vet & tech here have been professional, kind, and courteous to me & my pets. Even when I moved farther away, I still choose to make the drive to Cat's Meow."

Iris T.

Verified client since 2016
5-star review

November 6, 2023

Nov 2023

"Every visit is always excellent. The staff is caring and attentive to our pets and Dr. Irving listens and explains things well. I would recommend this hospital to any cat owner!"

Jordan L.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

November 3, 2023

Nov 2023

"Every employee cares so much about their cat patients and patients’ humans too! I have complete confidence that my cats are getting the best care possible at The Cat’s Meow."

Holly C.

Verified client since 2020

leave us a review

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
Map marker

The cat's meow
Veterinary Hospital

4948 Overton Ridge
Fort Worth, Tx 76132
817-263-5287

contact us

monthly cat care tips

straight to your inbox from ours.

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital on the Pet Health Network app on Google Play and the App Store
Download the

Pet health network mobile app!

  • 1.  Install the app (links below)
  • 2.  Enter your cellphone number and "The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital" (connection code not required)
  • 3.  Enter the code texted to your phone in the app to connect to The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
  • Only available for active clients and patients
Download the Pet Health Network on Google Play