Close-up of a beautiful cat with green eyes

reviews

 

feedback

client
reviews

We love to hear from all our clients!

share  your experience

If you have some time and appreciated our service, please leave us a review on Google, Yelp, and Nextdoor.

The following reviews are from our email surveys:

5-star review

November 2, 2023

Nov 2023

"The Cat’s Meow is the only Vet I would take my cats. Dr. Head and Dr. Loupe are amazing as are all the techs. It makes a huge difference that this is a cat-only Vet clinic."

Jennifer P.

Verified client since 2016
5-star review

November 2, 2023

Nov 2023

"Dr. Susan Head was one reasons that my cat lived to be age 21 y. Dr. Susan is always insightful and incredibly humanistic. She is the purrrfect Veterinarian and we appreciate her generosity with her time and very giving spirit."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

October 31, 2023

Oct 2023

"This is a very calm environment and my cat was certainly less stressed than he’s ever been at any other vet. Everyone was so nice and the level of care was excellent!"

Anastasia S.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

October 29, 2023

Oct 2023

"Exceptional in every way."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

October 21, 2023

Oct 2023

"Everybody at the Cat’s Meow is always so professional and friendly to both me and my baby. I love that they deal only with cats as that really helps promote a much calmer atmosphere for the fur babies."

Cynthia C.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

October 21, 2023

Oct 2023

"Always informative and caring towards the owner and cats."

Marisol R.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

October 20, 2023

Oct 2023

"I trust cat's meow vets and staff very knowledgeable and skilled."

John S.

Verified client since 2013
5-star review

October 19, 2023

Oct 2023

"The Cats Meow has the best atmosphere and everyone there has always been friendly and courteous and welcoming. Everyone seems to love working there and love being around cats. Can’t think of anywhere else I would take my kitties for their care."

Tammy B.

Verified client since 2015
5-star review

October 19, 2023

Oct 2023

"Everyone is so attentive and just love Dr. Susan!"

Lynda K.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

October 17, 2023

Oct 2023

"Staff? Amazing. Facilities? Top notch. Catster magazine subscription? Up to date. 10/10 no notes."

Josh J.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

October 16, 2023

Oct 2023

"I love Cats Meow. I can’t name a specific person as everyone is always so great!"

Dianne M.

Verified client since 2008
5-star review

October 13, 2023

Oct 2023

"We love Dr. Susan and the staff at the Cat's Meow because they are so knowledgeable, professional, caring and kind. We were taken back to the room quickly but we never feel rushed during the appt; we always get their full attention. Highly recommend!"

Shanda S.

Verified client since 2011
5-star review

October 11, 2023

Oct 2023

"Even with the distance we travel, we would NOT take our furbabies anywhere else! Hands down THE best vets, clinic and staff for kitties in any stage of life! Whether your first or last, kitten or geriatric, they are the BEST OF THE BEST!"

Anne W.

Verified client since 2016
5-star review

October 9, 2023

Oct 2023

"The amount of attention and time you all provide in examining the kitties and communicating to the owners is very appreciated! I love the candid care this team always provides!"

Leanne E.

Verified client since 2013
5-star review

October 9, 2023

Oct 2023

"The staff is very caring and thorough with my kitties. They've always taken their time with me to make sure all my questions and concerns are heard. I have never had to wait before my appointment. I would highly recommend Cat's Meow to any cat owner."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

October 2, 2023

Oct 2023

"Dr. Irving was knowledgeable, professional, kind and extremely patient in the light of an uncooperative, mean little kitty who was hell bent on destroying us all (mom included)!"

Teresa H.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

September 29, 2023

Sep 2023

"After Frank had a weekend visit to the emergency hospital, the team has been amazing with the follow up care and helping me take care of Frank. I went from being extremely scared to having a wonderful plan to take care of him.

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

September 29, 2023

Sep 2023

"Ceasar is relaxed and happy during his exams, and I trust Dr. Susan to give him the best care. It’s evident that everyone working there loves cats!"

Judy T.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

September 28, 2023

Sep 2023

"Dr. Susan saw my darling kitties and she is amazing. Super knowledgeable, super kind and an extremely strong advocate for cats"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

September 26, 2023

Sep 2023

"You are the worlds best vet clinic. We love you all for taking care of our fur babies."

Sam L.

Verified client since 2014
5-star review

September 24, 2023

Sep 2023

"Both Sandra Cassidy DVM and Staff Marcos Ybarra were very gentle and caring towards both of our cats. Sandra shaved off two large hair balls on Cowboy and she did a great job. Marcos was both kind and gentle. Thank you both so much."

Connie K.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

September 22, 2023

Sep 2023

"ALWAYS supportive and respectful. I really appreciate how Susan and all the others love on Cupcake! We appreciate you all!"

Richard W.

Verified client since 2007
5-star review

September 22, 2023

Sep 2023

"Every time I've visited the Cat's Meow, the entire team has been very professional and caring! I have 5 cats and, when possible, I only like to bring them here. Their prices are incredibly reasonable and the team is so knowledgeable in cat care."

Mary K.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

September 18, 2023

Sep 2023

"Dr. Loupe Is the "cat whisperer". She was able to pick up Sylvie (a rescue cat) and even cut her nails without drugs. This cat has never allowed anyone to pick her up. I would not have believed it without seeing it for myself."

Karen B.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

September 18, 2023

Sep 2023

"Staff was very courteous, knowledgeable and thorough."

Kimberly M.

Verified client since 2009
5-star review

September 9, 2023

Sep 2023

"You guys have always been one of the best in the business: we ‘cat people’ know how dedicated you are. Above and beyond are your bywords."

Diane O.

Verified client since 2004
5-star review

September 3, 2023

Sep 2023

"Great medicine and kind friendly staff."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

September 3, 2023

Sep 2023

"Everyone was great! Dr Susan was awesome! I really appreciate her options for treatment of kitties with allergic reactions to immunizations."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

September 2, 2023

Sep 2023

"Always receive excellent care & service whenever we (Garruk & Eleanor) visit to see Dr. Irving and her staff. All of the staff is super friendly & helpful!"

Jyl M.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

September 1, 2023

Sep 2023

"Great as always."

Lynda T.

Verified client since 2014
5-star review

September 1, 2023

Sep 2023

"I’ve been going there since The Cat’s Meow originally opened, it’s the best!"

Bennie W.

Verified client since 1995
5-star review

August 29, 2023

Aug 2023

"We love this place and Dr. Loupe! They care for our cats like they are their own. So glad we found The Cat’s Meow."

Tracy H.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

August 25, 2023

Aug 2023

"These are the most caring and compassionate vets ever."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

August 25, 2023

Aug 2023

"The vets and staff are amazing, caring, and keep it stress free. They have such compassion for the cats, and keep up with the latest in care and nutrition. Cannot say enough good things about Cat's Meow!"

Mandy P.

Verified client since 2008
5-star review

August 24, 2023

Aug 2023

"It’s great to have a vet who focuses just on cats. We know we are well taken care of."

Jeffery M.

Verified client since 2017
5-star review

August 23, 2023

Aug 2023

"Great service. Very knowledgeable."

Xavier A.

Verified client since 2016
5-star review

August 19, 2023

Aug 2023

"Was very impressed with all staff, especially Dr. Cassidy and Dr. Irving. They both took time to listen to our long drawn out story for Delilah’s issues, and I felt that they truly want to help us get to the bottom of them."

Brock W.

Verified client since 2023
5-star review

August 19, 2023

Aug 2023

"Compassionate and caring as always."

Julie A.

Verified client since 2001
5-star review

August 17, 2023

Aug 2023

"The most caring vet team imaginable. I appreciate that they listen to all concerns and make sure questions are answered before deciding on a plan of action."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

August 14, 2023

Aug 2023

"Everyone is so nice and courteous. Staff is knowledgeable and show sincere concern. They answered all my questions and are easy to talk with. I would not take my cats anywhere else."

Debbie L.

Verified client since 2002
5-star review

August 12, 2023

Aug 2023

"Excellent care for Prim and Elise."

Judith Y.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

August 7, 2023

Aug 2023

"The ease of scheduling. The personal attention by all personnel. Prompt. Will be bringing my other cats here."

Ruth Ann A.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

August 6, 2023

Aug 2023

"Sorry Whiskey was a little upset - y'all were so great with him!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

August 3, 2023

Aug 2023

"I love this office! All of the doctors are great and it is clear that they love our cats!!! I drive all the way from Mansfield to bring my cats here!"

Buffie K.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

August 1, 2023

Aug 2023

"Everyone was pleasant & helpful. Will continue to come."

Marilyn F.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

July 29, 2023

Jul 2023

"Dr. Susan and ALL the staff are always wonderful and responsive. Everyone cares!"

Erin A.

Verified client since 2008
5-star review

July 28, 2023

Jul 2023

"I feel confident that my cats will get the best care at The Cat’s Meow Clinic. My cats are at ease and not anxious when seeing their Vet which is Dr. Irving. I know the Drs there have the latest technology and up to date on all the new medicines."

Judy P.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

July 27, 2023

Jul 2023

"Thanks for working Apollo in; we appreciate it. Dr. Cassidy is a great addition to Dr. Susan's team!"

Jennifer K.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

July 25, 2023

Jul 2023

"I have complete confidence in the care provided by this clinic. The staff is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable."

Margaret J.

Verified client since 2022
5-star review

July 24, 2023

Jul 2023

"Love Dr. Irving. We can usually get appointment’s within a week, if not sooner. We never have to wait once we are in a room. We always get a thorough exam and I appreciate the price quotes. I live no where near Cat's Meow, but it’s worth the drive."

Autumn O.

Verified client since 2022

leave us a review

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
Map marker

The cat's meow
Veterinary Hospital

4948 Overton Ridge
Fort Worth, Tx 76132
817-263-5287

contact us

monthly cat care tips

straight to your inbox from ours.

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital on the Pet Health Network app on Google Play and the App Store
Download the

Pet health network mobile app!

  • 1.  Install the app (links below)
  • 2.  Enter your cellphone number and "The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital" (connection code not required)
  • 3.  Enter the code texted to your phone in the app to connect to The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
  • Only available for active clients and patients
Download the Pet Health Network on Google Play