Close-up of a beautiful cat with green eyes

reviews

 

feedback

client
reviews

We love to hear from all our clients!

share  your experience

If you have some time and appreciated our service, please leave us a review on Google, Yelp, and Nextdoor.

The following reviews are from our email surveys:

5-star review

August 9, 2021

Aug 2021

"Y'all have successfully treated my very sick cats when other vets threw up their hands."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

August 8, 2021

Aug 2021

"I like that it's a cat-only practice. The vets specialize in cats and are not generalists. Also, no dogs in the office is less stressful for the cats (and it's much quieter---no barking). The staff is truly friendly and caring."

Lisa W.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

August 7, 2021

Aug 2021

"I’m so impressed and so blown away with how caring the staff is. I will not go anywhere else, even if it means I drive further. I trust the staff at this location 100% . Dr. Irving, Follman and the receptionists. They all make this place the best."

Megan P.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

August 7, 2021

Aug 2021

"Explained things well. Staff is friendly."

Laura G.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

August 6, 2021

Aug 2021

"The best and only place I will take my cats for treatment! Staff is professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I’ve never in over 17 years had a negative experience! They truly are the cats meow."

Lisa W.

Verified client since 2005
5-star review

August 6, 2021

Aug 2021

"The Cat’s Meow is a predictably top-notch place, in providing care for my four-legged friend. And, I trust the young and talented, Dr. Loupe."

Bill S.

Verified client since 1997
5-star review

August 6, 2021

Aug 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always answer all of my questions. I like that it is a cat-only clinic."

Adele G.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

August 2, 2021

Aug 2021

"Jimmy can be very uncooperative and the vet and vet techs and while staff really is very kind and patient with him. Even when he’s screaming his poor little lungs out after an anal gland expression, he was treated very warmly and I’m thankful."

Nataly G.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

August 1, 2021

Aug 2021

"You were the only place that didn’t turn us away when dealing with a stray. Thank you for being so thorough and helpful. Xanadu can finally heal and live a healthy and happy life."

Janett L.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 29, 2021

Jul 2021

"My Cat Charlotte Christmas flight was delayed and the stuff waited for her over time on Thursday 7/22. When I cam to pick her up on Monday 7/26 morning, I was greeted by everyone with respect, and I am glad Charlotte and I found a trusted people."

Euka W.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 24, 2021

Jul 2021

"I love that they only take care of cats. The staff are always helpful, and the doctors remember what my cat needs before each visit."

Diane L.

Verified client since 2017
5-star review

July 23, 2021

Jul 2021

"Dr. Susan showed sincere compassion and concern for my cat, Newma. I would highly recommend The Cat's Meow whenever the need arises."

Bethan S.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

July 21, 2021

Jul 2021

"Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, kind, interested."

Patsy V.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 20, 2021

Jul 2021

"They 💙 what they do and it shows 😻😻😻!"

Rebecca G.

Verified client since 2011
5-star review

July 19, 2021

Jul 2021

"My overall experience was great. Dr Irving was very kind to advise me on issues I’m having with a new cat in our home and I very much appreciated it."

Diane B.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 19, 2021

Jul 2021

"One of the best places I’ve ever been to The vet was very understanding and explained everything in detail which was very helpful."

Melissa V.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 17, 2021

Jul 2021

"I had a wonderful visit when I recently brought Mouschi for his annual. Mouschi gets motion sickness and has an accident in his carrier and the staff was kind enough to clean him up and his carrier and even provided another pad for his carrier."

Channing W.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

July 16, 2021

Jul 2021

"Fantastic vets, great service, none better."

Ben T.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

July 15, 2021

Jul 2021

"Dependable, informative, and kind to my cat"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

July 12, 2021

Jul 2021

"Clinic is clean and quiet, minimizing stress on both patients and their people. Staff strikes the perfect balance of compassion and professionalism."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

July 5, 2021

Jul 2021

"The Cat’s Meow is the best vet we’ve ever had—so considerate and knowledgeable! Very kind to our cats."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

July 5, 2021

Jul 2021

"You take care of cats only. Best visit ever."

Michael S.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 4, 2021

Jul 2021

"I am, as always, impressed by the caring and professionalism of the entire Cat’s Meows staff, even with a difficult case with a paralyzed kitten. You really can’t do better than Cat’s Meow for feline care."

Alan W.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

July 2, 2021

Jul 2021

"The staff and Dr's are always friendly and make you feel like family."

Corinn B.

Verified client since 2018
5-star review

July 2, 2021

Jul 2021

"Excellent doctors and staff."

Dilia C.

Verified client since 2007
5-star review

June 29, 2021

Jun 2021

"Even when I moved farther away, I still felt like Cat's Meow would be the only clinic to provide exceptional care for my cat. I love how competent and caring everyone is here!"

Iris T.

Verified client since 2016
5-star review

June 28, 2021

Jun 2021

"All the staff were so friendly and professional. Dr. Irving is the best! She listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions."

Lauren W.

Verified client since 2010
5-star review

June 24, 2021

Jun 2021

"22 years of excellent care, excellent treatment for my babies and excellent experiences."

Don S.

Verified client since 2000
5-star review

June 18, 2021

Jun 2021

"Perfect and efficient care for my sweet fur baby. Thank you for all that you do!"

Amy S.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

June 17, 2021

Jun 2021

"Caring, Compassionate and Knowledgeable. Friendly and Welcoming as well! Highly recommended."

Angie C.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

June 17, 2021

Jun 2021

"Love the Cat’s Meow! I will never take my cats anywhere else. Dr. Susan Head is the best and I trust her 100% with my girls."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

June 14, 2021

Jun 2021

"I love the Cat’s Meow! They know and are familiar with my Daisy and I always feel comfortable in bringing her to them for care. I have recommended this business to all of my friends that adopt cats."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

June 11, 2021

Jun 2021

"Dr. Irving and the rest of the staff were caring, thorough and made my 7 year old Puff Kiddy's visit a calm and easy visit. He normally does not love a vet visit, but during this visit he was the calmest I have ever seen him. Highly recommend"

Caitlin C.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

June 10, 2021

Jun 2021

"Staff and Dr's really take time to understand issues and help resolve. They show that they care about myself and my cats with every action."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

June 4, 2021

Jun 2021

"Beat vet experience ever! Dr. Irving was to thorough and kind."

Laura D.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

May 31, 2021

May 2021

"Kind and friendly service. Addressed the issues with my cat."

Charles K.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

May 31, 2021

May 2021

"You guys are absolutely amazing with Neil and I'm so grateful that a cat specific spot like yours exists here. Keep up the good work!"

Josh J.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

May 28, 2021

May 2021

"Staff was knowledgeable courteous and prompt. My visit was a great experience. I have total confidence in their caring for all my cats needs."

Nannette L.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

May 25, 2021

May 2021

"It was a very pleasant experience. Even better, my cat was comfortable around the staff and behaved quite nicely."

John H.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

May 25, 2021

May 2021

"This is the best vet I have ever been to. Even though I live 30 minutes away, I wont take my cats anywhere else! The staff is always very friendly, knowledgeable, and truly cares about each and every cat they see."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

May 25, 2021

May 2021

"We saw Dr. Irving for our 6 month check up. She was very thorough. We are thankful for all who work at The Cats Meow."

Judy P.

Verified client since 2019
5-star review

May 24, 2021

May 2021

"You are the best!!"

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

May 18, 2021

May 2021

"We love you guys and Dr. Loupe! Thank you for always going above and beyond, especially during the pandemic. Your hard work does not go unnoticed nor unappreciated."

Kara N.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

May 18, 2021

May 2021

"Very thorough and knowledgeable!"

Stephanie C.

Verified client since 2021
5-star review

May 17, 2021

May 2021

"I always appreciate how all of the staff is always kind and polite. Cats Meow is the best place to take your cat because you all are the experts!"

Kim B.

Verified client since 2014
5-star review

May 17, 2021

May 2021

"Loving taking my cat somewhere that isn’t essentially a “dog vet” and barely knows about cats and other animals. I feel like the staff at the Cat’s Meow is so kind and knowledgeable."

Anonymous

Verified client
5-star review

May 16, 2021

May 2021

"Dr. Susan and the staff at The Cat's Meow are the BEST! They are consistently courteous and knowledgeable. I have been taking our kitties there for over fifteen years and I'm so grateful for the loving care they continue to give our fur babies!"

Amy M.

Verified client since 2004
5-star review

May 10, 2021

May 2021

"Always exceptional care. We wouldn’t take our cats anywhere else."

Beth M.

Verified client since 2008
5-star review

May 8, 2021

May 2021

"You guys are great! I really enjoyed all of your support staff. Nathan was particularly helpful with my concerns. Dr. Irving was lovely and explained clearly what my kittens options were."

Pat C.

Verified client since 2020
5-star review

May 8, 2021

May 2021

"I have been taking my kitties to this office for over a decade! Each time I am pleasantly attended to & feel absolute trust leaving them in their care. From kittens to a 24 yr old senior kitty I had... they know their stuff! Highly recommend!!"

Mary C.

Verified client since 2006

leave us a review

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
Map marker

The cat's meow
Veterinary Hospital

4948 Overton Ridge
Fort Worth, Tx 76132
817-263-5287

contact us

monthly cat care tips

straight to your inbox from ours.

The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital on the Pet Health Network app on Google Play and the App Store
Download the

Pet health network mobile app!

  • 1.  Install the app (links below)
  • 2.  Enter your cellphone number and "The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital" (connection code not required)
  • 3.  Enter the code texted to your phone in the app to connect to The Cat's Meow Veterinary Hospital
  • Only available for active clients and patients
Download the Pet Health Network on Google Play